i can’t think of a title…..

I know its been loooooonnnnnggggg since i blogged. But actually i have been quite tied up in lotsa things…. ๐Ÿ™‚ But finally i have managed to find some time n thought of writing about something that has caught my imagination for some days now. Its about “cutting my hair”. Well i have hair which is a lil above waist length and i am very proud of it coz i love long hair. I actually feel that women look much more nicer in long hair as compared to short hair (People who disagree can comment their complaints ๐Ÿ™‚ ). I feel that short hair looked nice when we went to school with those plaits or small pony tails not now yaar. :mrgreen: .

Now getting back to my point….like i was saying i m very proud of my hair and never thought of cutting them ๐Ÿ˜ฏ but for some strange reason i have been getting thoughts of chopping them off…..maybe because i m tired of them or maybe because Bombay is getting so damn HOT!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ก But whatever the reason even i have been quite shocked at this decision. My mom does’nt want me to do it neither do my friends. And actually even i am not that convinced that i really wanna do it or no ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Hair once gone will god knws maybe take years…decades to grow back ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I have been talking to my cousin sis about getting an appointment with the hair stylist but i am getting a lil jittery thinking about it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .

I have been getting strange thoughts about how the stylist might just make a mistake n instead of just trimming them off might just chop them off completely ๐Ÿ˜ฏ And god forbid if she does do that then i wont think twice before chopping her head off n m serious about that ๐Ÿ˜ก I have also had thoughts about how she will goof up big time with my hair n maybe make me part bald or something ๐Ÿ™„ I know all these are just my over reactions but m still very scared. ๐Ÿ˜€ And this fear i have observed with lots of my friends who have long hair n want to trim it. Maybe itz the fear of loosing something thats been with you for so long . Whatever it is i hope i do manage to trim my hair on saturday coz i have an appointment that day. I just hope i dont chicken out… :mrgreen:

20 Responses to “i can’t think of a title…..”

  1. Srikanth Perinkulam Says:

    Appointment and Getting Chickened out reminds me of something!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    What’s cooking? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. riddhima Says:

    @sri
    reminds u of wat mr. sri??????? ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. ish Says:

    LOL, you don’t wanna get your hair cut and I can’t wait to get mine cut. I don’t know how women feel about it but long hair are nuisance as far as I’m concerned. It gets really hot in hear, plus you have to wear a turban and all that which for me is just a waste of time ’cause I don’t even believe in that. Par theek hai, gharwalon ki khushi ke liye karna padhta hai.

    I like your hair actually, jitna bhi maine dekha hai. But it’s your choice, kya pata thode se trim karwa ke aur sahi lagein. You never know. And don’t worry about the stylist yaar, unka roz ka kaam hai, aise hi thodi trim ki jagah chop off kar denge. So don’t worry, sherni. Agar kuch hua toh tum usko kha jaana. ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. riddhima Says:

    @ish
    hehehehehehehehe… :mrgreen: i love dat sherni thing yaar….. n u want 2 get ur hair cut????????? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ u r a sikh na???????? luckily i dont have 2 wear a turban ๐Ÿ˜† so itz nt dat big a prb as well…..n thankQ 4 d compliment….itz strange everybody likes it other then me ๐Ÿ˜ฅ bt chalo 2day is judgement day…. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ letz c wat she does with it….hope fully it will turn out super gr8 :mrgreen:

  5. ish Says:

    I’m a sikh yea, that’s why I’ve been keeping my hair all along. Otherwise thodi rakhta. And as far as my belief goes, If I do get my hair cut, I don’t become less of a Sikh. It’s about the belief, not about the appearance as far as I’m concerned. I’ve seen people having full hair and still being super corrupt and doing every wrong thing imaginable.

    Chal good luck, I hope everything turns out to be great as well. Uske baad pic on Facebook. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. riddhima Says:

    @ish
    wah wah wat vichaar u have… :mrgreen: m maha impressed ๐Ÿ˜† n thankQ so much 4 d luck…i need it… ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

  7. arvind Says:

    ROFMAO
    wonder how u would look ๐Ÿ˜›
    ๐Ÿ˜†

    come on mumbai is not that hot…if u were in chennai..u would have opted for shaving off ur hair then ..
    ha ha

    keep long hair…ache khaase baalon ka kya bana rahi hai

  8. riddhima Says:

    @arvind
    arrey baal lambe hi rahenge bas thoda trimming yaar…n thankQ….i nvr knew mere baalon k itne fans hai??????? :mrgreen: aap sabka pyaar dekhkar mere aankhon mein aasoon aa rahe hai :cry:dont worry bachho my hair growth is quite fast…..so patience ppl.. ๐Ÿ˜†

  9. ish Says:

    Kya bana fir?

  10. riddhima Says:

    @ish
    i did cut my hair…n i must say they r looking pretty awesome… :mrgreen:

  11. ish Says:

    Good hai!

  12. arvind Says:

    khamakha itna bada drama :O
    lol

  13. Amit Says:

    Where is the photo in the new avataar??

  14. riddhima Says:

    @arvind
    ๐Ÿ˜ก ๐Ÿ˜ก ๐Ÿ˜ก hmpppppppppphhhhhhhhhhhh

    @amit
    itna intezaar mere pic kaa…wait ppl….will update it…thoda heroine style hona chahiye na…. :mrgreen:

  15. matangi mawley Says:

    hey.. first of all.. lemme tell u.. u ve a gr8 blog here..

    hmm.. u’r hair!

    d like to share my experience on it.. may b it might help u for Saturday!

    i had a knee length hair until my 9th class.. i just loved it.. bt dont knw.. suddenly i felt like cuttin it! (later- i read sme where tht whn u r undergoing any physical or mental transition- u might feel like doin something drastic, like cutting u’r hair! i dunno hw true tht is, bt!) every 1 was like “NO WAY”..
    bt i jst went to a hair stylist- closed my eyes.. n let her do her work..
    trust me.. i didnt feel bad at all!

    it s jst b coz u r trying to do smethin new.. it s like travellin in sme unknown lane.. once u r familiar wid it.. u wont feel scared of it!

    all the best! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. riddhima Says:

    @matangi
    yeah i guess so…maybe i was going thro some mental transistion ๐Ÿ˜ฅ n thanx 4 d compliment…. :mrgreen: it feels great…BTW where r u from???

  17. Poornima Says:

    hey ridz..

    did ya notice.. i cut my tresses to shoulder length??
    I went to the stylist for a trim n due to a mismatch in wat was communicated n wat wat was understood.. i found myself with half my hair gone..
    but i must say.. i loved it from the start ๐Ÿ™‚
    n i have no intentions of growing it back :))

    Do send a pic of the new ridz.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tc.. Love ya ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. riddhima Says:

    @poo
    yeah even i had my hair cut more then i wanted…. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ bt then she has given it nice layers n i had a lotta split ends…so itz awesome… :mrgreen: will send u a pic…u do 2 swthrt….

  19. Carol Says:

    Women love long hair,full stop.
    How did the salsa go? Just had your site linked to my mentioning salsa and adventures,so …mind a catch up?

  20. riddhima Says:

    salsa was good as long as it lasted yaar ๐Ÿ˜‰ then d class shifted n i lost touch……n even i love long hair…it makes a girl look so very feminine n oh so lovely ๐Ÿ˜†

Leave a Reply

